Zucchini Hummus

I always spell zuccini zucchini wrong. I totally blame my summer camp for it. We were broken up into four teams for the week (tigers, lions, panthers and.. darn what was the fourth one?! oh yeah, Indians –I won’t even mention how un-PC those cheers were) and every day in the dining hall we did loud cheers for our teams. One of the favorites was “Go (insert name of team) _ _ _ _ _ (and spell it out).” So, for example, “Go, Tigers! T-i-g-e-r-s!!” and we would shout it over and over and over again trying to outshout the other teams in the dining hall. Well someone came up with the Go Zucchini version for some random reason and people started shouting that version out to everyone except it went like this: Go zucchini! Z-u-c-c-i-n-i!! It wasn’t until after going back home a month later and screaming it over the dinner table with my sister that my mom informed me that, “Um, I like your cheer and all honey, but zucchini is spelled zuccHini.” Hmmm.. ok, then. Anyways, here’s the recipe. I love it and it’s great if you love hummus and are avoiding beans because you won’t miss your old hummus at all. I got the recipe here.

Zuccini Zucchini Hummus

2-3 raw zucchini, peeled
3/4 cup tahini
1/2 cup lemon juice
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 T cumin
garlic to taste

1. Blend all ingredients in your Vitamix. Oh you don’t own a Vitamix? You totally should!

This entry was posted in food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zucchini Hummus

  1. katieanello says:

    I’m excited to try this! I love hummus.

  2. mingren says:

    yum- can’t wait to make it!

Leave a Reply

