Here We Are!

Well, hello there! You found us on the new blog. Glad to see you. So, yeah, I started a new blog. Why? Because I’m lazy. There is no other way to describe it. Resizing photos is a useful skill I am sure but there is no way I was going to spend hours doing it so instead here is year two of life living overseas. If you missed the first year, click here. In an effort to get the past month written up, the blog will have to be beautified as I go. I’m experimenting with some new themes for fun but I may have it look exactly like the old one in the end.

So what have we been up to for the past month? Eating, seeing friends and family, spending money, eating, staying up late, shopping, eating, spending money. Did I mention eating and spending money?

It’s been really fun, but expensive and exhausting. California, DC, Maryland, Florida and Pennsylvania in one month has worn me down! I will need a vacation from my vacation as they say –not to mention that Coco is more difficult to parent out of her routine. Living out of a suitcase, eating junk food and staying up late is not the way to get relaxation but being home has been really, really great despite all that. I have truly been enjoying everything the States has to offer and find myself sad about returning home next week. But I’m not going to lie; I can not wait to see the yaya and get help with the cooking, cleaning and childcare! Yeah, going back definitely has its plusses!!

Four more days. I hope to make the most of them. Whole summer recap coming up..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here We Are!

  1. zoya7 says:

    Glad you´re back!

  2. Joy says:

    Thanks! Glad to be back!

  3. Lisa says:

    I’ve been following you and your journey since CoCo came home. I’m thrilled that I’ll be able to continue to follow your adventures! Thanks for sharing your real life story with all of us!

Leave a Reply

