Summer Vacation Part 2 – Washington, DC

After five days in LA we hopped on a plane and flew to DC. My good friend met us at the airport and put us up for the first few days. Her daughter T and Coco were such good friends when we lived in DC and when they see each other it’s as if no time has passed. They take up where they left off and play their little hearts out.

Later in the week I hung with friends, celebrated the anniversary of Title IX (ignore my sagging arms– clearly I’m no athlete!) and started my quest to eat more than my weight at Chipotle. I love that place and even more now after reading about the CEO, Steve Ells. He’s committed to using organic ingredients, pastured animals and sustainable agriculture as much as possible. Did you know Chipotle doesn’t use freezers, microwaves or can openers and most of the food is made by hand? Ells says his goal is to change the way America thinks of fast food. Amen to that!! I know it’s my favorite fast food place hands down!!
   

Then I threw myself a birthday party! Coming up in the next post!

This entry was posted in friends, travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Vacation Part 2 – Washington, DC

  1. Roxana says:

    It was so great seeing you guys! Coco has grown up so much. And you look happier then I’ve see you – at least since last year. Just let me know if I’m doing this right. Never blogged
    Before- too new for me !!

  2. Jessi says:

    I didn’t know that about Chipotle! Very interesting.

Leave a Reply

