Things I Like

This is at the entrance of the mall near my house. I don’t know if it has always been there or if they just put it out for rainy season. Ever seen one of these?


I hadn’t either. It’s so cool – let me explain. You slide your umbrella into the slot and then pull it forward. When it comes out it is covered in plastic so you don’t drip water all over the mall. How clever is that?! Here you can see the instructions a little more closely.

It’s not the best shot because I snapped it quickly while waiting in line for an ATM. I witnessed a lady using it so I quickly hopped out of line to take the shot. (After my withdrawal I didn’t want to dawdle with taking additional pictures.) I’m not sure if it works if you have a tiny umbrella but I can’t wait til it rains again so I can try it out!

This entry was posted in Philippines, Things I Like and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Like

  1. Roxana says:

    They have these in ct and ny!

Leave a Reply

