Day 1

Well, here we go. Day 1 has arrived. I made myself a 3-egg omelette for breakfast with cheddar cheese and had a cup of hot ginger/lemon water with about a teaspoon of coconut oil. I only drank about half but ate all the eggs. It was very filling and I didn’t need a snack. At lunchtime I ate the salad my yaya prepared. It was lettuce, cucumber, shredded cheese, 2 hard-boiled eggs (dang 5 eggs in one day!! never again!) red peppers, green papaya, carrots, almonds. She also put raisins on it. I picked them out but then I ate them anyways. I also had an avocado. Had 3 small cookies (almond flour, honey, coconut oil, coconut milk, dark chocolate chips) and an apple for snack and dinner was some crabmeat with homemade mayo and some red peppers. Then the yaya put some grilled eggplant on the table and some cauliflower mashed “potatoes” so ate a bit of that, too. Wow, now that I am reading all of that, I see that is a LOT of food!!! Wow. Reminds me I need to weigh myself.

So, okay not completely on track and a bit of a crazy mishap since I made my breakfast and the yaya prepared my lunch. Altogether I probably had about 1/8 t. of honey or less from the cookies and a scant bit of sugar in the dark chocolate and, well, yeah about 15 raisins. Oh, and five freaking eggs!!!  Wtf? Anyways, I wasn’t really hungry though and had no cravings, not surprisingly. Drank lots of water all day. Still very tired, though I slept poorly last night. From here on out the updates will be less detailed and I’ll only post photos every few days or so. In any event, I’m happy with how things are going thus far.

  breakfast                                                               lunch 
snack (3 of those cookies though)
dinner

This entry was posted in food, goals, health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1

  1. pierre leavell says:

    Hmmm, looks and sounds delicious. Watch the five eggs routine! Just do the egg whites to keep your cholestrol down. I know this is going to sound strange but, nightly walks (light exrcise) after dinner will speed up your fat burning capability for several hours and will help to gear you up for a more restful sleep. It will also energize you to know that you have accomplished an exercise goal. Good Luck Joy!

Leave a Reply

