Day 4

Day 4… well, it started out okay but it got progressively worse. It been a really, really bad week which I will put in a separate post. But for the meantime, here are the meals. Breakfast: omelette with crabmeat, peppers and onions, a cookie and a cup of coffee

Large cappuccino with whole milk. I’m not even a coffee drinker really and I drank most of it sitting outside in the hot sun which wasn’t ideal but I needed to sit with friends and relax and enjoy their company during a break at work so a coffee seemed like a nice idea at the time. Damn that’s a long sentence.

 

 

 

 

Lunch: blueberries, apple, 2 more (bite sized) cookies

I know! What’s up with the cookies? Yeah, I know what you’re thinking. Okay, they’re wheat/sugar/dairy free but come on!!!!

Snack: salad and two more cookies. Shut up!! I know! But look, they really are tiny!!! See?

When I got home I was going to eat some veggies to balance it all out but my friend called and asked me if I wanted to go out for steak and wine. How could I say no to that after my week? I couldn’t. I needed time out to have fun and forget the drama.

Finished up the day with steak, veggies (cukes, cauliflower, zucchini, carrots, string beans, mushrooms and onions) and 4 glasses of wine. And two more cookies. 😉

 

 

This entry was posted in bars and restaurants, food, health, Philippines and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 4

  1. Roxana says:

    What happened? At least you have a job!!!

    Roxana Oppenheimer Day

  2. pierre leavell says:

    Wow…..Houston, we have a problem!!!! Ok, so its been a bad week, now you had a nice day, so lets get back to the plan…you can do this. Love the band and who’s the cutie with you? Smile. : )

Leave a Reply

