Bueblerry Nana Muffins

Bueblerry Nana Muffins
(that’s what Coco calls blueberries and bananas — buebLerries and nanas!  :))

I got the recipe from PaleOMG and modified it in the following ways. SOOOO good!!

  • 1 cup sunflower nut butter
  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 3 eggs, whisked
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/3 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon sea salt
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • large handful or more of frozen blueberries and a few large  spoonfuls of frozen banana chunks

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. Mix all the ingredients, adding fruit last.
3. Fill the muffin cups about halfway. I used silicone ones and didn’t need to grease them.
4. Bake for 10-15 minutes.
5. Enjoy! They are sooo good warm!

Coco helped me make them. First she dried the new baking cups. Then she cracked the eggs (no shells!) and helped me beat and mix. I let her scrape out what was left of the sunflower nut butter. And then, of course, she helped me eat them. She approved! 🙂    (Uh,…in fact she approved of them so much that after eating four, she snuck THREE MORE when I wasn’t looking!!! I need to go hide them now so I can have the rest! ;))

This entry was posted in food, health, home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bueblerry Nana Muffins

  1. pierre leavell says:

    WOW…mmmm…THOSE LOOK SO GOOD!!! Are these low cal??? They look to good to be diet food.

    • Joy says:

      hmmm, not sure. but i’m not on a “diet” – i am trying to eat better overall and they are on my program (no refined sugars or flours and using good for you coconut oil and sea salt) so i’m not going to worry about it! 🙂 in fact, let me go get some now! lol

Leave a Reply

