Making Applesauce

Coco and I have so much fun cooking together! I want to try to make something together every weekend. Last weekend we made applesauce. Unfortunately my camera battery died halfway through the process and I have no idea where the charger is but I got a few pictures. She had fun dicing the apples (with a dull knife of course) and pouring in the cinnamon and stirring. When she first tried it she wasn’t a fan because she was used to the taste of packaged flavored applesauce she was eating in the States this summer but then she changed her mind and said she preferred this one better. I’m sorry I don’t have photos of the finished product but it was dark brown from all the cinnamon and super yummy!

Sorry I don’t have the recipe handy but it was basically 8 apples (I used organic Fuji), some water and a few tablespoons of palm sugar and cinnamon thrown into a crock pot for 4 hours on high and then blended with an immersion blender. That’s it! Made me think of fall. 🙂

This entry was posted in Coco, food, home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Applesauce

  1. Sen says:

    Homemade applesauce is so good. My Mom made it every year during the holidays when I was younger. Your post brings back such good memories. Coco will always remember the childhood traditions that you shared. Enjoy your day and make it a great weekend.

    Sen

Leave a Reply

