Breakfast

I’m doing a lot better with food choices this month. Always on a quest for better health, I’ve eaten virtually no refined white sugar, bad oils or junk so far (except for the hour when I scarfed down some confiscated Halloween candy! šŸ˜¦ ) Upside is the candy made me feel absolutely crappy so it’s been easy to make better choices and incorporate more fruits and vegetables into my meals since then. Here’s my yummy breakfast this morning:

2 frozen seƱorita bananas and 2 ripe, unfrozen (is that a word?) ones *they were seƱorita bananas which are very small
handful of frozen spinach (local spinach I bought fresh and froze)
about 1/2 c. frozen blueberries
about 6 almonds
a little bit of filtered water and some ice

This entry was posted in Breakfast, food, health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

