A New Do

It started out innocently.  I saw Coco sitting quietly on the couch playing with one of her dolls. I grabbed my camera to catch the sweet, quiet moment which is so rare around here.

DSC_0039 DSC_0040 DSC_0050

Then she asked for some scissors.

I hesitated for a moment. I knew what was coming after all but it’s kind of a right of passage, isn’t it, to chop off your doll’s hair. And it’s her doll after all so why not give her a new style? I warned her that it would be permanent but she assure me that that was okay.

DSC_0053 DSC_0060 DSC_0076

It got shorter and shorter. And shorter.

DSC_0103 DSC_0098

I stopped her when the doll had a cute, little bob.. Coco was getting a little scissor happy! And there you have it. An afternoon at the salon resulting in a new ‘do. Ha!

DSC_0115

This entry was posted in Coco, hair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

