Christmas Eve

Well, Christmas eve for us came early because we will be out of town on the actual day. I also wanted to give some gifts to the yaya before we left. We started the day with lunch. IMG_4005 IMG_4004
Coco cracks me up. Whenever she sees this configuration (the sauces and ketchup above) she says it’s a dog. See it? Two eyes and a nose? She is so funny!

Then we went to the dentist. The dentist fell in love with Coco. She was so sweet with her! Coco was good so she got some gloves. I have major dental work ahead after vacation. Boo.IMG_4012 IMG_4010
After the dentist I got a frappacino drink and Coco got some ice cream. It was only P15! That’s like 37 cents. I have no idea why it was that cheap. I don’t think I want to know..IMG_4022 IMG_4024 IMG_4025 Then it was home time for gifts! Giving really so much fun–especially when you get these looks from Coco and her yaya! Coco’s first gift was some clothes. She loved this t-shirt!IMG_4026 IMG_4028 IMG_4061
She was excited about the new books, too!
IMG_4038 IMG_4033 IMG_4034
There were a few other small things for her and a few gifts for my yaya as well. It’s customary (and maybe law?) to give a 13th month salary as a bonus. I did that plus a little extra. I put it in a card where I thanked her for taking care of my most precious gift.IMG_4029 IMG_4031
I also got her a cake and a television. I don’t have a TV in the living room and I feel she gets bored so I got one for her for her room. She wants to take it to her house in the province. Fine with me.. hope she doesn’t sell it.. but it’s a gift so she can do with it what she wants I suppose. She seemed genuinely happy to receive it, though a bit embarrassed.IMG_4048 IMG_4054 IMG_4056IMG_4057 IMG_4058
Later Coco and I prepared for Santa’s arrival. We wrote him a note and put out carrots for the reindeer and some green mango for Santa. Love it! 🙂 We also gave him some water. Coco told me not to fill it too high or else he might “pee pee in his bed.” Hahaha. We didn’t want that so I only filled it halfway.
IMG_4066 IMG_4062 Then I read ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas to her before tucking her into bed…

This entry was posted in Coco, expat life, firsts, holidays, home, Philippines, yaya and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Eve

  1. Jessi says:

    I love that Santa gets to drink from a light up Rainforest Cafe cup 🙂 That’s still one of my favorite cups!

Leave a Reply

