Resolutions 2013

If I wrote down all the things I really plan to accomplish in 2013, the list would be really, really, really long. I have personal goals and family goals and goals for Coco and professional goals and spiritual goals and financial goals and health goals… man, I always have things I want to do… So, instead of making a huge, overwhelming list I am keeping it short and simple .. (drumroll please…)

1. Improve health, increase energy, relax. How? I will work out, lift weights, go to sleep early, reduce screen time, make doctor’s appointments, meditate, eat loads of vegetables, reduce sugar, take vitamins, drink water, etc. but the #1 focus is drink lots of water

2. Observe a budget, live more simply, pay off debt, get organized: #1 focus: pay off all debt (except for mortgages.. that can’t be done in a year!)

3. Be kind, appreciative, grateful, pray, give thanks and teach Coco to do the same. How? Practice random acts of kindness throughout the year

There you have it. Three simple resolutions.
In short: drink water, become debt-free, show kindness. I can do this!

And if I had to think of one word to focus on for the year it would be: simplify. I really want things to be simpler in my life– less stuff, less clutter, less work, fewer worries, etc. Did you make any resolutions this year? Care to share?

This entry was posted in finances, health, resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

