Resolutions Update – December

The year has come to a close so let’s take a look at the resolutions I made last January and see how I fared.

Short Term Goals:

1. Sign Coco up for ballet lessons Done! :)

2. Sign myself up for tennis lessons Done! :)

3. Put $1000 in emergency fund – Done! :)

4. Pay off Amex Done! :)

5. Pay my Mom back  – Done! :)

6. Create some weekly family rituals – Done! :)

7.Create 3 photo books of important events Done! :)

8. Lose 10 pounds  Done! :) but then I gained some back! :(

9. Back up all photos in two or more places – backed up thru March 2012 on a hard drive and tried to back up more but failed. Need to teach myself Google Cloud.

10. Read camera manual  Done! :)

11. Make Coco’s lifebook

12. Pay Visa $10,000   Done! :) (In fact, I paid $16,600!  Go me!)

13. Complete a 30-Day Paleo Challenge Done!  ..well close enough with the 21 day challenge :)

14. Take Coco to (Hong Kong) Disneyland – Done! :) (though it was Orlando)

15. Teach Coco how to spell and write her name, count to 20 orally and count to 10 with 1:1 correspondence –Done! 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Year-Long Goals:

1. Reduce sugar, flour, caffeine, and processed foods –  did a pretty good job

2. Make working out a habit (yoga, tapes, tennis and/or kettlebells) –better now that I take tennis but can not claim it’s a habit.

3. Be asleep by 10 pm – need to work on this still

4. Post a photo for every day of 2012 at www.coconutphoto.wordpress.com and 2x week or more on Joy and Coconut – stopped photo blog, ok with this blog

5. Eat some form of coconut or ACV daily – pretty good

Overall I think I did a decent job with my resolutions! As we move into 2013, I am going to make one list like this of things to accomplish but keep my resolutions very short and simple so I can remember them. I love new beginnings and resolutions! Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in goals, health, resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

