Duh!

IMG_4915

 

See these amazing books I bought for our trip? Yeah, they are awesome! Always good to have a Lonely Planet when you travel and the other one is great for pronouncing French. I was so excited to have them. Too bad I left them in Manila. Duh! I bought them a long time ago – way before I even booked our trip  (wishful thinking that we would be there soon) so I had forgotten about them. And I guess it didn’t help that I pulled an all-nighter the night before we left (we had to be at the airport at 3:30am) and wasn’t thinking properly. But man was I bummed when I realized they were at home on my bookshelf!IMG_4916 😦

 

This entry was posted in expat life, holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

