Latin Ball

I knew I had a formal gown in my closet but in the two years I have lived here I haven’t needed it. It was wrinkled from being smashed in but I pulled it out and hung it in the shower to try to steam them out. I wasn’t particularly successful and I apparently gave away the shoes I was planning to wear and I couldn’t find a necklace and the Shangri La should be ashamed of themselves for the miniscule portions they served masquerading as a dinner, but I had fun nonetheless! So glad I went to at least one ball while here!IMG_8662IMG_8650IMG_8663 IMG_8678 20130511_235256 IMG_8681 IMG_8709Yeah, it was a lot of fun! Gonna miss this gals so much!!

This entry was posted in dinner, expat life, firsts, food, friends, Philippines and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

