I Heart Tennis

Man am I going to miss tennis! I have about ten lessons left and then it’s all over. Can’t afford private lessons in the States and group lessons aren’t really useful I’ve found since they’re usually too large and there are too many levels –so I am going to give it up. There are some outdoor courts near my house so I can hop over there and maybe do some pick up games but 1:1 instruction is soon to be a thing of the past. I’m a bit sad about it but it’s all good. I have a great backhand now, I can do a decent rally and I learned how to serve. Mission accomplished I suppose. Here’s my crazy coach. I hope to see him again one day.

IMG_8628

This entry was posted in expat life, finances, health, Philippines, sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

