Good Byes

I had my last tennis lesson. It was sad to say good-bye to my coach. We both cried. LOLIMG_9412I challenged him to a game and I won! 🙂IMG_9418 Okay, he started me with a four point lead since he’s so much better. But I still won! Yay! 🙂 Also playing that day was the #1 Filipino player. Or that’s what my coach said so I stalked him to take a picture. I can’t find him in Google though so who knows?

IMG_9416

IMG_9285Later in the week I went out with two friends. First we drank the champagne I got as a going away gift (how nice is that?!) Great champagne that we drank out of mismatched plastic cups that I didn’t put in my shipment. Yeah, we’re classy like that.

I’m going to miss so many people. That’s part of the deal when you’re an ex-pat but it doesn’t make it any easier. I made some good friends this year and we had some really fun times. It’s hard to make friends when you’re an adult and see the same folks all the time at work, etc. but I am going to make an effort to meet some new people when we move back home. My social life needs some spice. 🙂IMG_9423IMG_9428

This entry was posted in expat life, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

